Day 9 ~ Getting a new mobile phone

As I mention in the post before this, I going to get a new mobile phone in Japan after my residence card and Health insurance card are ready. Then I have to open a temporary bank account at the post office in order to apply for the mobile phone plan. This is the counter of the post office, I and my friend have waited there for 1 hour plus to open two bank accounts. I realise that I really need more patience to deal with the people working here. When in the office, Japanese will do every things slow, steady and clearly explain every things to the customers. They will make sure customers will not face any problems.

DSC00189

This is my mobile phone plan that I going to get. Every month is 5940 yen is roughly RM200.  This plan including the iPhone 5s, call plan, and unlimited data plan.

DSC00298

I sign up for my mobile phone in my school, this company called Softbank is a telecommunication provider similar to Digi or Maxis have come to my school to promote this mobile phone plan to all of the new students in my school. As a students, who sign up with Softbank can get benefits either a free iPhone case or 5kg of rice. I chose the rice, because I can get a case for 100yen in any of the 100yen either Daiso or Can do. Haha…

Here is my iPhone 5s Gold.

DSC00194

After I get my phone, I went to Ikebukuro. Ikebukuro seem to be my favourite place until now. Ikebukuro is the place I get my camera. Big electronic shopping mall, 100 yen shop, Doki hote, Uniqlo, a lot of cheap and delicious food, are all can be found in Ikebukuro and it just a few station from my dorm. As I mention in the post about buying my camera at Bic Camera, I get points from buying my camera. And today I plan to use the points to get others products. I have total of 5273 points which is 5273 yen to spend on my next visit.

These are the things I get for free.

  • Dretec Electrical Kettle
  • Kenko Camera Lens Protector
  • Camera Screen protector
  • Camera Case

DSC00196

Stay tune for my next post about going out with my friends to Harajuku.

xoxo

Estelle-C

2 thoughts on “Day 9 ~ Getting a new mobile phone

  1. hey i just found your blog when researching about abk. Im going to study there next year 😀
    so wonderful to find a senpai from malaysia.
    About the iphone plan, do you pay a discounted price for the iphone plus the data plan like in malaysia or just the data plan monthly?
    Noticed you stopped posting around may, please continue posting 😀

    • Hi
      I think is same as malaysia. I pay for iphone and also the package. But, it actually just paying for the package. Because get discounted. This is under 2 years contract. After 2 years, it is consider as free iphone. Hope this may help. I will put more effort to continue blogging. Thanks for encouraging me.

      Estelle-chew

Leave a comment