Day 6 Continued ~ Meeting up

DSC00165

After the Hanami (sakura viewing) activity, I decided to meet up with two of my ex-classmates who have study with me in ICLS Fahrenheit KL before we came to Japan. I and my friend named Jason which study the same school as mine meet up with two of them at Takadanobaba. One of the ex-classmates named Mei Kwan and another named Yennie. Mei Kwan just touch down to Tokyo on 4 of April and Yennie have study in Tokyo since October of last year. Since all of us who planned to study in Japan are here in Tokyo, so we decided today to meet up.

Actually we are taking risk to meet up each other. You know what, we don’t have our mobile phone yet. How we gonna meet up without contacting each others? It just like old generation, peoples call it 不见不散. Meaning in english is “does not leave until we meet”. We contacted each other through Facebook, setting the date, time and location. Since I and Jason from the same school, so we will go together to meet them. But the problems appeared, I and Jason din’t went to the location before. Just listen to what Mei Kwan have described and taught. We just try our best to reach there on time.

The place called Takadanobaba is just few stations away from our nearest station. Peoples know that any of the train station in Tokyo are so big, complicated, and have a lot of exits/entrance. So we just follow according to what Mei Kwan have taught us and try our luck not to get lost in the station. Luckily, the information that my friend gave us are clear enough to easily meet up with Mei Kwan and Yennie. Thank god.

Mei Kwan’s school is at Takadanobaba, very near to the place that we meet up. So, Mei Kwan gave us a little tour to her school. This is her school called ISI Language School.

DSC00148  DSC00149

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the way to her school, we saw a very big Malaysia flag. It is a Malaysia food restaurant. But we din’t get to try it. Maybe the next time.

DSC00147

Tonight weather is so cold. It’s only 8 degree at night. OMG. We need hot delicious food. Then, we hunt for Ramen or Udon.

We come to this restaurant named “はなまる“. You can have a look on the menu. I have ordered a medium size of udon for 500 yen.

DSC00151

It is so delicious, I finished it all and no any of the soup have left.

DSC00157

 

DSC00155

After we have our dinner, we help Mei Kwan move her luggage to Yennie dorm for temporary. So, Mei Kwan can wait until she get her dorm then move her luggage back to her own dorm. This is because Mei Kwan is only allow to move into her dorm starting from 8 of April. The girl with the big backpack is Mei Kwan, that backpack look bigger than her. Haha… お疲れ様でした

DSC00167

So happy to meet up with them in a different country and different weather. I hope we could meet up more.

DSC00168

I took this picture when I walk back from train station to my dorm. Is 10pm at night, the street is getting lesser and lesser people. But, I feel it safe in Japan. I will never ever dare to walk alone at night when I was in Malaysia. Where I am staying now is place that have lesser foreigners which different from those lively city.

Stay tune for the next post about my first test in ABK College and application of Health insurance card.

xoxo

Estelle-C

3 thoughts on “Day 6 Continued ~ Meeting up

Leave a comment