Day 5 ~ Buying Camera in Tokyo Ikebukuro

Sakura season is here. But I don’t have a camera yet. How??

Before I come to Japan, I have already decide to buy a new camera. I make a lot of research on internet about the voltage usage, price, language and so on. I found out that buying camera in Japan is much more cheaper than in Malaysia. Beside that, I get a lot of benefit from buying it in Japan electronic stores.

This is the model I bought. Is called Sony alpha 5000 ILCE-5000L.

2014-04-07 16.58.08

I bought this camera for 58417 yen full package with 8gb memory card.

This is the oversea model with a lot of languages. If you purchase the Japanese model is only 45000++yen. Is much more cheaper in Japanese model. And I bought it at Ikebukuro, the name of the shop called Bic Camera. In Bic Camera, they have a member point card which allow customers to buy products from them and accumulate the points to buy others products.

After I have purchase the camera, I get 5273 points. 1 points = 1 yen. So, total will be 5273 yen. Then I can use the points to buy case or any others electronic products.

Coming next with the post of hanami (sakura viewing) activities held by school. Pictures taken by Sony alpha 5000.

Stay tune

xoxo

Estelle-C